Link to print-friendly version


Business Electronic Resources

This page is no longer being updated and has moved to
http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/busguides.

Please follow the link to connect to the new Business Electronic Resources page.

Table of Contents:

Company & Industry Information

  • Associations Unlimited

    Database contains entries from The Encyclopedia of Associations listing 23,000 U.S. national associations, 19,000 international associations, and 112,000 U.S. regional, state and local associations as well as 300,000 nonprofit organizations. **Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
  • Business and Company Resource Center

    This database includes millions of records covering: company profiles,including corporate parent/sibling relationships; industry rankings; products and brands; company performance ratings; investment reports; industry statistics; current investment ratings; comprehensive financial overviews; pricing momentum and key ratio measures; financial ratios; coverage of major business events and trends from 1980 to the present; and industry newsletter news and analysis
  • Business Source Complete

    Business Source® Complete contains content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Connect to these documents more easily using the Business Searching Interface.
  • Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface

    This enhanced business searching interface of Business Source® Complete provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, conference proceedings, case studies, and more. It also contains full-text content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
  • CorporateAffiliations.Com

    This resource contains corporate information on nearly 200,000 of the most prominent parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions, down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. **Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
  • Encyclopedia of American Industries

    This widely acclaimed business reference source provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.
  • The Food Institute

    A portal to "current, timely and relevant information about the food industry." Includes access to the weekly Food Institute Report, industry and product news, crop markets, legislation, company information, mergers and acquisitions, customer demographics, market trends, economic statistics, and more. The Food Institute Report is also available online from 1994-present here.
  • Gartner

    Gartner provides time-critical information through direct access to top IT industry analysts combined with immediate access to market intelligence data and relevant product information.
  • Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles

    Contains profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Includes company overviews, company histories, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and company financials for the past three years.
  • Hoover's Online Pro Plus

    Hoover's Online Pro Plus provides detailed information on public and private companies in the United States and internationally. It offers key company information such as company location and contact information, company history, financial data, products and brands, top competitors, top officers, and more. It also offers industry analyses and news sources. **Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
  • IBISWorld

    IBISWorld offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over fifty global industries. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, and basis of competition.
  • LexisNexis Academic

    The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.
  • MarketLine Business Information Centre

    Contains over 10,000 company profiles; 2,000 industry profiles; 100 country profiles; and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses.
  • Mergent Horizon

    Mergent Horizon provides comprehensive coverage of companies, including their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. It covers all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ--over 6,200 in total, and provides enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors.
  • Mergent Online

    This resource provides U.S. company data that covers 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings. It also provides access to current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document. FIS Online has been changed to Mergent Online. **Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
  • Mergent WebReports

    Mergent WebReports allows online access to the vast archive of corporate and industry related documents found in the printed volumes of Moody's/Mergent Manuals back to the early 1900s.
  • Plunkett Research Online

    Plunkett Research Online offers detailed industry and business analysis including market research and trends, company profiles, and statistics for over 30 industry categories.
  • Proquest Historical Annual Reports

    Historical Annual Reports is a digital database comprising decades of annual reports from hundreds of top North American companies.
  • ReferenceUSA

    ReferenceUSA contains directory information on over 14 million U.S. and over 1.4 million Canadian businesses, including detailed information for private companies and franchise locations.
  • Ward's Business Directory

    Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies provides directory information on over 112,000 U.S. companies, arranged by alphabet, geography, and industry. Additionally, brief company data such as sales and officers and company rankings are included.
[Return to Top]

News & Articles

  • ABI/INFORM (on ProQuest Direct)

    ABI/INFORM provides citations with abstracts (since 1971) and some full text of articles (since 1988) appearing in approximately 1,400 international periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas including market trends, corporate strategies, and product information.
  • Business Source Complete

    Business Source® Complete contains content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Connect to these documents more easily using the Business Searching Interface.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete

    Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 600 publications, and includes selected full-text coverage for more than 240 journals in communications, mass media, and related fields. Topics include (among many others) health communication, gender and communication, communication theory, and mass media.
  • EconLit

    Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
  • Factiva

    Factiva provides company, industry, and market information. Full-text articles are available from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services. The Wall Street Journal is archived and available in full-text. **Access is allowed for only six users at a time.**
  • General Business File ASAP

    General BusinessFile ASAP provides access to 200,000 company profiles; more than 50,000 full-text Investext reports; current news and event coverage on companies, industries, products and executives; and current business theory, economics and favored practices.
  • LexisNexis Academic

    The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.
  • OxResearch

    A "first draft of history" as it occurs. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.
  • ProQuest Entrepreneurship

    Proquest Entrepreneurship brings together an array of resources to support the entrepreneur. It includes journal articles from top publications, video clips on entrepreneurs' business experiences, business cases, working papers, conference proceedings, full text dissertations, blog entries, reference books, start-up plans, templates, and forms, and market research including market and company reports, key financial ratios, demographics, insights, benchmarks, and statistics.**Please note: this database is a one-year trial only. Please send comments to the Gast Business Librarians.**
  • Special Issues

    Specialissues.com is a solution for tracking and finding industrial and trade magazine special issues. Specialissues.com is an online database of editorial calendars, special issues and content "mined" from trade and industrial magazine websites. **This resource is only available in the Business Library and College of Business complex.**
  • Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)

    Focuses on the Sporting Goods and Sports Marketing Industry; data includes consumer demographics, sports participation rates, online consumer buying patterns, sports attendance statistics, and international market surveys. SBRnet also offers full text access to several sports business trade journals.
  • Wilson Business Abstracts

    Provides complete, accurate access to 345 of today's leading English language business magazines. Topics include accounting, personnel, and small business. Abstracts are included.
[Return to Top]

Advertising & Marketing

  • Advertising Redbooks

    This database includes listings of companies that buy advertising space, along with their approximate advertising budget and media expenditures, company officers, advertising agencies used, and brands owned. It is the online version of the Advertising Red Books found in the Gast Business Library. **Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
  • Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface

    This enhanced business searching interface of Business Source® Complete provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, conference proceedings, case studies, and more. It also contains full-text content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
  • Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns

    This second volume of Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns covers nearly 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns that appeared from 1990 to 2005 from a historical perspective. Entry articles look at the advertising campaign's or market initiative's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, marketing strategy and development hurdles and the outcome of the campaign-- what worked, what didn't and why. Entries also provide references to competitors and annotated citations to relevant campaigns and periodical articles.
  • Global Market Information Database (GMID)

    The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated online information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
    Includes access to the following:
    • Country Insight --an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
    • Global Consumer Trend Monitoring --your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
    • Market Research Monitor--a 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
  • Mintel GNPD Academic

    A comprehensive service that monitors new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. **This resource is only available through on-campus computers. It is not accessible using the proxy server. It is necessary to create a personal login account (username and password) in order to access the service.**
  • Mintel Reports

    Mintel Market Reports contain full-text market research reports covering US and global consumer markets, with an emphasis on European and US markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. **Access is allowed for only ten users at a time.**
  • Plunkett Research Online

    Plunkett Research Online offers detailed industry and business analysis including market research and trends, company profiles, and statistics for over 30 industry categories.
  • Simmons Choices3 (Simmons Study of Media and Markets)

    Simmons Market Research Bureau conducts the National Consumer Study, an annual survey of the American consumer's buying and media habits. Choices3 is an analytic software tool that allows users to create customized reports of the survey results. This guide is designed to assist users in performing the basic cross-tabulation searches in Choices3 that compare demographics and psychographics of consumers. **This resource is only available in the Business Library at Selected Resources computers (Table 1).**
  • Simply Map

    SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  • Snapshot Series

    Market research reports covering a broad range of industries and countries. The information is presented in both a graphical and tabular format.
  • Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)

    Focuses on the Sporting Goods and Sports Marketing Industry; data includes consumer demographics, sports participation rates, online consumer buying patterns, sports attendance statistics, and international market surveys. SBRnet also offers full text access to several sports business trade journals.
  • SRDS

    SRDS provides online access to advertising rates for business publications, consumer magazines, newspapers, radio, TV and cable, print media, and the Internet. It also provides online access to Local Market Audience Analyst (formerly Lifestyle Market Analyst), with lifestyle and demographic profiles for over 210 designated market areas.
[Return to Top]

Accounting

  • Accounting Research Manager (Audit Public)

    Accounting Research Manager (Audit Public) is a comprehensive database of accounting and auditing information. The Standards section provides access to the full text of all current authoritative accounting standards, auditing standards, and Securities and Exchange Commission regulations, such as the Sarbanes-Oxley Act. The Interpretations and Examples section covers interpretations of standards, checklists and samples for particular common problems, and guides to accounting and auditing, all written by CCH's editorial team of over 600 expert lawyers and accounting practitioners. Literature from FASB, EITF, SEC, AICPA, and IASB is included. **Access is allowed for only three users at a time.**
  • AICPA reSOURCE: Accounting & Auditing Literature (Core Library)

    ****As of February 2009, AICPA Resource has been cancelled. Please use Accounting Research Manager as an alternative.****
  • BNA Tax and Accounting Center

    The 270 Tax Management Portfolios contain complete coverage of specific tax topics. Included for each topic is an analysis, working papers, a bibliography, and links to the Internal Revenue Code, proposed, temporary and final Treasury Regulations, private letter rulings, federal tax court cases, technical advice memorandum and IRS notices and announcements from 1994 to present. **This resource is only available in the Business Library at Selected Resources computers. Ask for assistance at the desk to login. Connect using the icon on the desktop. Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**

    Check "Web Links to Authoritative Pronouncements" under the Accounting tab.
  • CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork

    Complete research library for federal and state taxes. Includes online version of CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, and Federal Excise Tax Reporter; full text of rulings, IRS publications, and more.
  • Financial Accounting Research System

    Contains the text of current rules and regulations of accounting from the Financial Accounting Standards Board. **This resource is no longer available and has been replaced with the database (which is available off-campus) Accounting Research Manager (Audit Public).**
  • RIA Checkpoint

    RIA's web-based tax research service covers International, Federal, State, and Local Tax, Estate Planning, Payroll, and Pensions & Benefits. To use RIA Checkpoint, you must first register for an account. Registration must be done from an MSU computer. A user name will be sent to your MSU e-mail account within minutes of registration. Checkpoint may then be accessed from any computer, including off-campus. First-time users, please see this link to access the registration page. Registered users, please see this link to access RIA Checkpoint.
[Return to Top]

Finance

  • Global Development Finance

    Access to statistical data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections.
  • International Financial Statistics Online

    Data cover more than 200 countries and country groupings. Topics include: balance of payments, interest rates, national accounts, prices, production, trade, and population. Updated monthly.
  • Investext Current Reports

    Available through LexisNexis, Investext Current Reports provides the two most recent reports for each of the companies tracked by Investext and the two most recent reports for each of 54 industries.
  • Investext Plus

    As of November 2008, the Investext Plus database ceased to exist through the Libraries’ vendor. Unfortunately, much of its demise was perpetuated by the fact that most of the major reputable brokers pulled their reports from the database, and so what was left was rather disappointing content. We are working very hard to find a suitable replacement for Investext Plus. Unfortunately, however, we have not been able to find another vendor at a reasonable price. We are looking at our options, but we do not know when we will be able to get a replacement at this time.

    In the meantime, we recommend consulting some alternative sources such as LexisNexis or Business and Company Resource Center to find investment reports.

    Please contact Nancy Lucas at lucasn@msu.edu if you have any questions or concerns.

  • Reuters 3000 Xtra

    Reuters 3000 Xtra is a high-speed professional service that provides users with global financial data, news, and company and industry information. It gives users access to real-time market quotes for stocks, bonds, and currencies.

    *This database is only available at the Financial Analysis Laboratory in the Eppley Center in the College of Business.
  • Reuters Knowledge

    Reuters Knowledge is a global investment information and analytics database. It covers financial statements of companies on a historical basis, financial ratios and statistics,last equities market information, industry comparisons, news & research articles, SEC filings, research on global markets and more.

    *This database is only available at the Financial Analysis Laboratory in the Eppley Center in the College of Business.
  • SDC Platinum Worldwide M&A

    Provides detailed information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and strategic alliances around the globe. **This resource is only available in the Business Library. Access is allowed for only one user at a time until 5:30pm EST, then unlimited users.**
    • ******Please Note: SDC will no longer be available via MSU Libraries after June 30, 2009.******
    • Help Guide

  • Thomson Research Investext

    Thomson Research Investext provides analyst research reports on companies and industries from top investment banks, brokerage firms, and consulting firms worldwide. Look here for financial profiles and projections, assessment of company strategies, statistics, and forecasts. Coverage is global, and dates from 1980 to the present.
  • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

    WRDS provides instant access to important databases in the fields of finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy. MSU subscribes to COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT North America,CRSP,EVENTUS,I/B/E/S,IRI, PACAP. **Only eligible graduate students and faculty members in the Broad College of Business may have access and must first request an account here.** If you already have an account, click here for access.
[Return to Top]

Hospitality and Tourism

  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete

    Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 200 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
  • Lodging, Restaurant, and Tourism Index

    This is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive database contains over 100,000 records from the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), a quarterly compilation of more than 60 hospitality and tourism trade periodicals and research journals, formerly produced by Purdue University. **This resource is only available in the Business Library.**
  • CAB Abstracts

    CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports and other sources from more than one country are scanned regularly for inclusion in the database.
[Return to Top]

International Business

  • Economist Intelligence Unit. Country Profiles and Reports

    Provides access to:
    • Country Reports: In-depth analysis of political and economic trends for over 10 countries (Africa only)
    • Country Profiles: Background and historical context of current economic and political events for over 30 countries
  • Global Market Information Database (GMID)

    The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated online information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
    Includes access to the following:
    • Country Insight --an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
    • Global Consumer Trend Monitoring --your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
    • Market Research Monitor--a 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
  • globalEDGE

    Created by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
  • International Country Risk Guide

    From the PRS Group, the International Country Risk Guide provides in-depth analyses of every factor that could affect business, trade or investments in countries around the world. Each report covers politics, economic policy, extensive analysis of economic trends and an assessment of the country's financial condition. It also provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing or lending to particular countries. More than 130 countries get in-depth coverage every year. In addition, countries are monitored for changing conditions throughout the year.
  • Kiss, Bow or Shake Hands

    Kiss, Bow or Shake Hands provides excellent insight into the business practices, culture, and protocol for over 100 countries. Especially useful for preparing to do business with another country or studying abroad.
  • Political Risk Yearbook

    Political Risk Yearbook includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports. Published annually in January, every report in the "Yearbook" is updated each year to include the latest report for each country, as of December of the previous year. This set includes eight regional volumes, covering countries around the world.
  • Political Risk Yearbook (via Business Source Complete)

    Available through Business Source Complete, Political Risk Yearbook includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports. Published annually in January, every report in the "Yearbook" is updated each year to include the latest report for each country, as of December of the previous year. This set includes eight regional volumes, covering countries around the world.
[Return to Top]

Labor and Human Resources

  • ABI/INFORM (on ProQuest Direct)

    ABI/INFORM provides citations with abstracts (since 1971) and some full text of articles (since 1988) appearing in approximately 1,400 international periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas including market trends, corporate strategies, and product information.
  • BNA Labor and Employment Law on the Web

    This database is a great resource for labor and employment law cases, news, guidances, and practices. It covers major LIR fields such as fair employment practices, individual employment rights, Americans with disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration. Please contact Laura Leavitt at leavitt9@msu.edu or (517) 355-4647 for access.
  • Business Source Complete

    Business Source® Complete contains content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Connect to these documents more easily using the Business Searching Interface.
  • Human Resources Library

    BNA's Human Resources Library provides regularly updated information, including expert analysis and guidance, on human resources issues. Topics covered include benefits, compensation, diversity, international human resources, organizational development, labor relations, safety & health and training. Online access to the BNA's weekly newsletter, the Bulletin to Management, is also available through the HR Library.
[Return to Top]

Management Information Systems

  • Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

    Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)includes more than 1200 reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more. Report types include tutorials, IT directories, product standards, software selection and implementation guides, company profiles, and marketplace overviews.
[Return to Top]

Private and Local Companies

  • Michigan Business Entity Search

    Designed by the State Government, the Michigan Business Entity Search allows users to search for basic information regarding companies registered to do business in Michigan. The database contains over 300,000 active corporations, 100,000 active limited liability companies, and 19,000 active limited partnerships registered with Consumer & Industry Services. The search allows users to determine whether a business is registered with the State and will also provide basic information about the business entity. For corporations, this information includes the corporation identification number, type of corporation, corporation name, agent name, registered office address, mailing address, formation date, number of shares of stock, status, status date, and year of the last annual report.
  • ReferenceUSA

    ReferenceUSA contains directory information on over 14 million U.S. and over 1.4 million Canadian businesses, including detailed information for private companies and franchise locations.
[Return to Top]

Supply Chain Management

  • ABI/INFORM (on ProQuest Direct)

    Content ranges from business press to scholarly publications, including abstracts since 1971 and some full-text since 1988. Covering approximately 1400 international periodicals, it is a good source for information on market trends, corporate strategies and product information.
  • Business Source Complete

    Business Source® Complete contains content from peer-reviewed, business related journals, including the Harvard Business Review. Coverage is in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Connect to these documents more easily using the Business Searching Interface.
  • ACM Digital Library

    The ACM Digital Library contains the full-text collection of every article published by ACM, including: over 50 years of archives, over 30 publications, all full-text Conference Proceedings, over 1 million pages of text, over 50,000 bibliographic citations.
  • IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

    Provides full-text access to all of the publications of the IEEE and IET. Coverage is complete from 1988 to the present.
[Return to Top]

Statistics

  • Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial Edition)

    This new edition adds thirty years of data and contains coverage of topics that received little or no coverage in the 1975 edition: American Indians, slavery, poverty, race, and ethnicity. The electronic edition has been designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data in the Historical Statistics. Users will be able to graph individual tables or to combine data from different tables into "custom tables" and to download tables for use in spreadsheets and other applications.
  • Simply Map

    SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  • SourceOECD Statistics

    OECD Statistical Data cover the broad range of OECD activities including finance, sustainable development, social issues, food and agriculture, education, employment, information technology, nuclear energy, transport, and lots more!

  • STATSnetBASE

    An unparalleled repository of world-class references, this online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data. **Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
  • STAT-USA

    A collection of databases containing economic and trade information. A mixture of statistics, manuals, and analytical materials. **Available within the Main and Business Libraries only.**
  • TableBase

    Provides tabular information on companies, industries, products, countries, and market shares. **Access is allowed for only three users at a time.**
  • World Development Indicators

    Economic and social data for developing countries, 1960-present. Includes over 80 tables and over 800 indicators for over 200 countries and 14 country groups, as well as basic indicators for a further 55 economies.
[Return to Top]

Electronic Books

  • Safari Business Books Online

    A collection of online texts in the areas of general business, management, marketing, supply chain/logistics, and human resources.**Access is allowed for only four users at a time (shared with Safari Tech Books).**
  • Safari Tech Books Online

    A collection of online texts from the publisher O'Reilly & Associates in the areas of information technology and computer applications. Some of the topics covered include creative media, desktop productivity, enterprise computing, JAVA, Linus/Unix, software engineering, programming languages, Windows, and Web authoring, design, and development.


[Return to Top]



Page Coordinator: Kara Rawlins gustk@msu.edu
This URL: http://guides.lib.msu.edu/page.phtml?page_id=373
Last updated: 08-06-2009

© 2006 Michigan State University Board of Trustees. MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity institution.