Quick Links to MSU Library Resources
- Beilstein
Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC (Chemical Rubber Company) Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is the standard book containing tables, definitions, and charts used in chemistry, chemical engineering, and physics. The Web version allows the user to create spreadsheets, and it cross-links to all tables on any compounds thereby increasing its usefulness.
- SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder is a research tool that allows you to access the world's largest collection of biochemical, chemical, chemical engineering, medical, and other related information. SciFinder Scholar provides access to the CAplus database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, to CASREACT, to the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service, and to Medline. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.
- Web of Science
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- MSU Electronic Journals in Chemistry
- All MSU Electronic Journals
Links to Web Resources
- Aldrich Catalog
for information about compounds, with page information for the Aldrich Library of Spectral data
- Amino Acids Pathfinder
introductory user's guide to amino acids
- Balloon Molecules
diagrams on how to make crystal and molecular structures with balloons
- Cambridge Structural Database
world repository of small molecule crystal structures
- CAS Chemistry Education Page
from the ACS - includes "Molecule of the Week" and the ACS Calendar
- CAS Document Information for Chemistry Journal Abbreviations
Standard CAS journal abbreviations - search the title database
- ChemFinder.com
commercial website includes free chemical searching
- Chemists' & Chemical Engineers' Toolbox
from Stanford University
- Combinatorial Chemistry Review
provides a basic introduction to the field of combinatorial chemistry, describing the development of major techniques and some applications
- Energy Citations Database
bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
- NIST Data Gateway
Easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. Search by specific keywords, properties and substances across a collection* of NIST scientific and technical databases.
- NIST Webbook for Spectral Data
search for data on specific compounds in the Chemistry WebBook based on name, chemical formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, chemical structure, or selected ion energetics and spectral properties
- Organic Syntheses
The classic 80-volume book series online.
- Royal Society of Chemistry
contains links to their electronic journals (MSU subscribes to selected RSC journals), and their web magazine, Chemistry World.
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds
- Web Elements Periodic Table
good web-based periodic table
Page Coordinator: Judy Matthews matthe20@msu.edu
This URL: http://guides.lib.msu.edu/page.phtml?page_id=649
Last updated: 03-11-2009
|